...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

8:58
28.08.00

Edited excerpts from my longhand diary.

Friday August 25th

Right now I�m in lunch. I�m sitting all by my lonesome self, but I don�t mind. I already like Heights better than TIS. However, I�m not quite sure what�s up with lunch. Oh well. I go home soon. We have half days due to the heat.

Well, it�s after lunch now. This one girl sat down across from me at lunch. I gathered my courage and asked her her name. It was Sara. We had a pretty good talk. Anyway.

Well my class line up is Typing, Physical Science, English, Algebra, Lunch, Intro. to Business, PE and Honors History One. I�m the only Freshman in Business and History. I like that.

Monday August 28th

Hi! I�m in english right now. So far the teacher is exactly like my 6th grade word geography. I think that english will be my most challenging class. The teacher�s personality and mine don�t mix well. I am going to have a struggle not talking back or being sarcastic.

I like being here. I don�t know the ropes, I don�t really have friends. But I am so much happier here than I would be at Independent where I have �friends�. It�s nice to be an outsider looking in. For the mean time anyway.

That�s about it. I like it. There�s already one kid on the bus I like but not, like. His name is Kevin. He knows many kids from Independent. Most of the popular ones anyway. He has the same opinions of them as myself and Amy. That is defiantly in his favor.

Well, its that time for bed again. I must be off. But at least I won�t have this entry over my head anymore.

-mariel

P.S: Kevin is not nearly as funny as some sophomores I know.


(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>