...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

11:48am
22.08.00

Hi!

I can't belive I go back to school on Monday. I'm so glad though. I'm ready to be back. I never really hated school. Well, I take that back. Lat year I didn't hate it, but I disliked it very much. I don't know that I could hate TIS. I'm too much apart of it to hate it. It really is a great school. I learned a lot from there. I'm really lucky to have gotten to go there, and I'm glad I did.

But now I need a different kind of learning. All the teachers at TIS would tell us to stop gooffing off because in the real world you couldn't do that. In the real world. To me public school is as real as you can get. At public school the majority of the population isn't white and in the upper-class to upper-middle class. Last year we had maybe five, if even that, kids who weren't white. The only one in eighth grade is one of my best friends. I'm ready for diversity. I'm ready to be where the girls don't complain about not getting to go to Gap every evening.

But no matter what I say I am going to miss TIS. How couldn't I? Sure I complain about it, but I grew up there. I was there as the expanded from a first though fifth grade school to a first thoguh eighth grade school. I was there when they built the high school. I was there when we had our first graduating class. I was there when we built a brand new middle school. I was there when we added a football team. I was there for nine of their first twenty years.

Enough of that.

Do you want to know the real reason I can't wait for school to start?

Because that means the season premire of The X-Files is jsut around the corner! Yay! God I'm pathetic. But Ilove it. I love my Mulder, I love my Scully's shoes. I love my Skinner's glasses. I love my CSM's inablilty to die. And yes, CSM cannot be dead. It jsut can't be true. We all know that Alex can't do anything properly.

And now that Skinner knows the truth what a glourious year it will be.

Okay. I have to go. I have to go and do something. Whatever.

-mariel
(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>