...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

4:12 p.m.
2002-07-27

Now here's the second.

***

Wednesday July 24th

The One With Two Rescued Agents

Everyday I walk to and from work. It's not a long walk, maybe two and a half blocks. Just long enough to get a bit warm in the afternoon, but just long enough on the way home at night to have some private thought time. I like it, I enjoy it, but I always love the moment when after three flights of stairs I step into the refridgerator that is the apartment.

Wednesday however, my refidgorator was over 90 degrees. Fuuunnn.

To get out of the house I first decided to run back to work to pick up some dinner, and generally hang out because of the two vital things work proviedes: food, and air conditioning.

I went in and the girls up front were suprised to see me. They were a bit busy so I offered to fetch and fold laundry. The entire time I was singing and dacing to myself. I didn't mind working of the clock, because I genuanly like my job. Every bit of it. It made me happy to know that I have something many working adults don't have.

I left and headed off to the shopping center across the street to cash my check. I was walking by the Goodwill window when out of the corner of my eye I saw a lone Agent Mulder action figure in the window. I walked on by, intent on getting to Mail Boxes Ect. before they closed. I had to ship my cousin Faith's birthday present.

Mom and I had gone to the mall to discover the Disney Store having a massive sale. I was able to get a pink feather boa, slippers, high heels, a wand, and tiara all for under $20. Disney Store didn't have sales like that when I was a kid.

I had just walked out of the store when I decided it was wrong and cruel to leave an X-Files action figure alone in a thrift shop. I was a bit sad that it haden't been a Scully doll: mine had become lost in the great move. (Or she ran off with Dogget and Skinner to open a pie shop. Either way, Mulder missed her.)

I went in, and grabbed what I thought was an Agent Mulder figure from the window. When I turned the box around though, there was Scully staring at me with her precious little cell phone. I did my little hapy dance right there in the store. I then grabbed the Mulder doll, happy beyond belief.

I now officially have two Agent Mulders, and one Agent Scully action figure. Because of this, if any X-Phile needs a new Mulder and or Scully, and can provide a good home, I'd be happy to provide. I'm not sure if I want to part with Scully, but I think I can be conviced to do so. So again, if any x-ie needs, or knows of someone who needs, some action figures, please email me.

On a similar note, of any one has some extra Buffy Action Figures, let me know :)

(Follow Up: Our air conditioner was finally replaced Friday afternoon, after two sleepless nights. And on Friday afternoon when I went into work, I was unhappily told our air-conditioner was out of order. I'm cursed.)

~


(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>