...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

5:36 p.m.
2002-05-30

In honor of happy-dancing-anniversary-celebration week, I've put up my newest layout based on the paperback of About a Boy my favorite book and movie of the moment. This is perhaps the layout I'm most proud of, as I have put lots of time, lots of research, and lots of coding into it. I'm just as proud of my coding as I am of the actual design, because for the first time ever my code looks like proper code, not something a rat has been inhabiting.

Events coming up this week in happy-dancing-anniversary-celebration week include the end of school, the first job, the one year anniversary of living in Columbia, and the second birthday of this very journal. All and all I'd say it's a most busy week.

Tommorow brings the last day of school, and the possible start of my job. The job is at a bakery not to far away, where I'll be shown how to make one dish then be expected to replicate it 150 times for a catering order. Repetitive? Yes. But at least I'll be learning, and hopefully I'll eventually be working under one of the best wedding cake makers in mid-Missouri.

For now I have to go and continue my studies and rollerblade. Later on I'll practice and flex my culinary skills by preparing a box of Tuna Helper. Ta-pah!
(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>