...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

3:55 p.m.
2002-07-27

mariel: At sixteen mariel is the author of this journal. She currently lives in Columbia, Missouri after moving away from her home of 15 years, Kansas, one year ago. Her favorite activities include instant messaging, rollerblading, watching movies, reading anything that happens to be by JK Rowling, Nick Hornby, Brian Jacques, or fits in to the chick lit genre, and cooking.

mom: This is my mother. She moved to Columbia one year before I did, and currently works in a salon downtown. She's thirtyish and very cool. We'll occasionally engage in fights, but I've luckily been learning to control my anger (somewhat) and our fights are much, much better than they were three years ago. Most of the time I like my mom, we make a good pair.

dad: Dad currently lives in Kansas with his second wife and second daughter and spends lots of time playing with his four dogs, and riding his horse Mesa.



Christi: Chirsti is the second wife of my father which makes her my not-so-evil Evil Stepmom. Christi has always looked out for me when it was needed, and currently keeps a journal at tootydotcom.


Athena: Athena is my half-sister, although I find it much easier to call her my sister. She was born last November 2 of 2001, making her fifteen years, seven months, and one day younger than me. She's currently learning how to crawl.




Grandma Kaye: Grandma Kaye is my mother's mom. If you've ever seen Gilmore Girls you'll find that Emily Gilmore is very reminiscent of Grandma Kaye, only slightly richer and more polished.

Grandma Donna: Grandma Donna is my dad's mom, and is only like Emily Gilmore in status, but not in temperament. Most of my life has been spent shopping with her and worrying about how much she spends on me.

Papa: Papa is married to Grandma Donna, and the patriarch of the family. Everyone tries to please him, and make him happy. Those that don't are on the receiving end of his slyly hidden put downs and talking down to's. Grandma Donna and Aunt Tricia are the main recipients of these. I am happy to say that so far in sixteen years I have rarely made him angry, and continue to delight the Bob socks off him. This is very, very good.

Aunt Tricia: Tricia was adopted by Grandma D. and Papa after they had my dad. She was a bit wild growing up, but has settled down wonderfully. The two of us have always had a most excellent relationship that I value muchly. She currently lives in Texas with my wonderful three year old cousin Faith, and her husband Frank.
(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>