...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

8:36 p.m.
2001-05-02

I love Josie Geller from Never Been Kissed. Geeky, dorky, smart, what's not to love. Okay, I'll agree, the hair isn't that great, but I can live with it.

I just love the entire movie.

I love LeLe Sobieski, I love her hair, I love her attitude, and she has to be smart. Brilliant. She radiates knowledge. She reminds me of Jodie Foster in Contact. Just brilliant. She's not ashamed of it either.

The only part I hate however, is the end speech Josie gives to the high school students. It's so corny, superficial, and tacky. No high school student is going to believe that.

I just love the end, when Mr. Teacher runs down the bleachers, and everyone is cheering for him though. Just to have people connect to you like that, and to have so many people support you. It's a dream.

Everytime Never Been Kissed is on HBO, I watch, facinated. I could probably recite the movie piece by piece. I could do the same with Ever After and You've Got Mail. They're just entracing. Each movie has a different piece that makes a beautiful whole.

If you put Danielle from Ever After, with her forcefulness, Josie from Never Been Kissed with her wit, knowledge and spunk, and Kathleene from You've Got Mail with her, cuteness, you would have the perfect woman. I'd be happy with that. Really really happy.

I don't so much like the *hero* from Ever After, too macho. I love the teacher from Never Been Kissed, but personality wise, too, fluffy. But Joe Fox. I like Joe. Smart, wity, I mean come on. Tom Hanks, how can you not love the guy?

*Sigh* Maybe someday.
(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>