...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

8:42 p.m.
2002-10-14

Someday you'll come in, and there will be a big, nice fat, 300th entry celebration entry. That day, is not today though.

All I have to give today is a summery in pictures of my life these past few weeks. I've been living, breathing, and thinking Buffy. If there's a feeling I'm feeling, there's a song on the Once More With Feeling soundtrack to match it. And I've got the words memorized.

So here it is, one of my best collages ever. For your enjoyment. For those of you not familiar with the show, it's on Tuesdays. Upn. Watch. In this collage we have Buffy on the right, declaring she was in heaven, the Scoobies in the middle, wondering where the heck they are, and the most heartfelt word in the musical.

Thankyou.

The Words:

"...Wish I could slay your demons and let you rest at last, wish I could stay, your stalwart standing fast, but I'm just standing in the way...There was no pain, no fear no doubt, till they pulled me out of heaven, I think I was in heaven...I'm under your spell, god how can this be, playing with my memory. You know I've been though Hell, Willow don't you see, they'll be nothing left of me...Life's not a song, the pain that you feel, it only can heal, by living, you have to go on living...I died, so many years ago, but you can make me feel like it isn't so. Why you come to be with me I think I finally know- mmmm....Where do we go from here. Where do we go from here. The battles done and we kinda won so we sound our victory cheer, where do we go from here. Understand we'll walk hand in hand but we'll walk alone in fear, tell me, where do we go from here. Where do we go from here..." (All lyrics are property of Chief Executive TeeVee God Joss Whedon.)
(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>