...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

6:22 p.m.
2002-01-28

It's a distinct possibility that my school may have burned down. Okay. So maybe not *that* big of a possibility. But one can hope, right?

I was in the library after school, when suddenly the fire alarms went off. I then walked out (actually it was more of a stroll) and headed outside with teachers assuring us it was a real fire. I stayed outside for a bit, looking for smoke or fire, and then went on my way after seeing none. On my way home I spotted the fire truck speeding to the school, only to have to wait behind a line of seven school busses. I have to admit I laughed as the truck tried to get by. Something about it just struck me as horribly funny.

I eventually arrived home, slightly annoyed after not getting any mail. Mail I have to admit is my favorite time of the day. I actually get more mail then mom, an added bonus is that none of my mail demands money. V. good.

I went to check my email, not expecting anything terribly exiting. There were the customary 50 thousand *FREE CREDIT CHECK* emails, and one actual email from Rizzn.

Rizzn just happens to be one of the judges from D*Land Survivor, and he just happens to be a fan of Dave. And as a fan of Dave, he appreciates my banner in support of Oprah calling Dave. He appreciates it so much in fact, he's voting for me to be in D*Land Survivor.

I'm convinced I have a Dave-Fairy. Mom has her Parking Fairy, I have Dave-Fairy. Because of Dave, I've got a vote for D*Land Survivor, I'm on the Oprah Call Dave website as a media sighting. Me; mariel, a media sighting.

All because of Dave.

Dave, thank you. You're the best fairy I've ever had, even you couldn't get my school to burn down. Thank you Dave-Fairy.
(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>