...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

5:34 p.m.
2001-10-30

I keep thinking, "I'm going back home on Friday. What to pack, what to wear what...wait... I'm going back to Wichita, but that's not home. Right. Must remember."

Columbia doesn't really seem like home. I keep remembering Mom telling me that once, and thinking she was crazy. I know what she means though. Columbia isn't home yet. It probably won't ever be. It's just a new place, and nothing more.

On that note, I can't even begin to describe, or figure out what it is Wichita is to me. I can still see the streets, I could still tell you how to get from Dad's to the Wal-Mart, but I'd hesitate.

When I was in San Antonio, Grandma off-handily said to someone, that we were going back home to Wichita. I cut in and sharply said, "No. YOU are going to Wichita, I am going HOME to Columbia."

I knew I'd hurt her, but I couldn't help myself. I was still very defensive of my new *home. Now, I could care less. Really, it doesn't matter.

I'm not looking forward to going back to Wichita this weekend. The only thing they have that Columbia doesn't is a Banana Republic and about 20,000 more Mercedes.

The one thing I am looking forward to though, and the only reason I'm going, is to see Dad and Christi. It's really just a side bonus that Athena will be there. She is currently still inside Christi, and unless she pops out soon, the doctors will probably induce labor Thursday or Friday. Secretly I'm hoping they induce Friday, so I can see her on her very first day. That'd be lovely.

So I'm off to Wichita, back to those crazy, scary Kansans, and off to see my baby sister, as well as the rest of clan.

I just hope I don't go to crazy.


(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>