...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

4:41 p.m.
2001-11-29

My feet are very cold. They object heartily to being cold, especially when there's no snow, and the promised snow storm turned out to be a pathetic joke of 5 snow flakes.

It doesn't help either that they object to socks, and that they become even more ungraceful when in slippers.

Gah. Feet. I can't stand them, but I can't live with out them. Pooh. I am glad to have them, don't get me wrong. I just wish I could change them a bit. Gah. Now the foot fairy will think I'm some horrid girl and will take them away in some horrid accident.

Pesky fairies. They don't like me, only my mom.

~

Today's rather embarrassing moment came in Advisory; the class that has no purpose whatsoever other than to annoy me. I was reading the book Shazzer had lent me, Angus, Thongs, and Full Frontal Snogging, which is a sort of Bridget Jones book. Actually, it is Bridget Jones with a 14 year-old instead of a thirty something.

I was minding my own business, when the teacher asked me if what I was reading was for class.

No, I wasn't. He then asked what books I had read for school so far. I explained to him that I hadn't read any yet.

He looked shocked and amazed, until I rather haughtily (well I don't like him at all) told him that I had already read the books we were supposed to read. He made a noise, and then left me to myself.

On my way out though, as I thought I was safe. Not so. He asked what book I was reading.

Now, I didn't exactly know what snogging was the first time I read it, but I did have a pretty good idea. I figured the chances of him knowing what snogging was (kissing) were pretty high, and even if he didn't, he would probably presume (as I had) that full frontal snogging was a rather...umm... pervy, we'll say, thing. I decided it'd be best to cut the title short.

"Angus Thongs..."

"What? Angus what?

"Angus...ohmygod, I can't believe I'm saying this....Thongs."

"Angus Stones?"

...take it megan take it and run... "Umm...yeah. Angus Stones."

It is better for him to think I'm reading Angus Stones than Angus, Thongs, and Full Frontal Snogging...right?


(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>