...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

7:09 p.m.
2002-04-14

Mom and I were on a mission to pickernick. First we went to Wal-Mart in search of folding lawn chairs and spaghetti strap shirts. We came out with lawn chairs, shirts, towels, and the *best* hat I've ever owned. Mom said it was very Holly Golightly, and I have to say I agree.

It's just a splendid hat.

I'm a hat person. I wish for the life where hats are apart of life. You buy a dress, you buy shoes, and you buy a hat.

And a hat box to go with it.

I don't know why I'm so enamored by hats, but I am. I love hats.

After Wal-Mart we went to the bookstore. I was very disappointed to find they didn't have the third Princess Diaries. I ended up buying The Bad Beginning, the first book in the A Series of Unfortunate Events. In my recent kick of non-prejudice against books, I've been reading all the books I didn't want to read because they were for kids. (Thus The Princess Diaries, and The Bad Beginning.)

I decided if most fans of Harry Potter liked the Unfortunate Events series, and many Bridget fans liked Princess, I might as well read them. No harm in reading a new book right? Right.

From the bookstore we moved to the grocery store where we bought Little Debbie Snack Cakes (v. healthy you know). Then it was on to Sonic for two large pops (mom likes the Styrofoam cups and ice.) Next was KFC.

Finally we reached the park where we put on our spaghetti strap shirts, and reclined in our chairs. Well, I tried to recline, but my chair and I had a very rocky beginning. He didn't want so stay in an upright position, and I didn't want to lie completely flat. Eventually we managed to work out a compromise.

That was my day. Hats, books, battles with chairs, and KFC. A pretty good day if I say so myself.


(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>