...aim buddy icons are found at grr-arghing icons...

2:15 p.m.
2002-04-22

Well, just like Chris Carter killed the Lone Gunmen, I've been killed off the island.

I'm not happy to be off the island, but I'm not entirly unhappy about it either. It served its purpose to entertain me, make new friends, and give me something to do.

I'm also glad I went out the way I did. I had at least one person fighting for me to stay on the island which is nice. Very nice in fact.

So that's that. Now I'm back to being just an ordinary loser teenager with a journal who doesn't worry about people judging her every move.

It's nice to be back.

***

Today I finally finished two of my projects for Jewlery. I'm so happy with them, I have to show them off.

This was my first really jewlery project, which turned out very well. I drew the 'G' by hand, and used the Paisley ICG 02 Alt font for the 'A'. My teacher was very happy with the end result.


This was my second project, where the design had to include a stone setting. I chose to use the Fontdiner.com for the 'H' and 'P', while using the snitch from the Lumos font for the Golden Snitch. And yes, I'm aware the ball is supposed to be golden, but the dark silver is all we had. I like it.

***

That's all. Thank you very much to everyone in the Survivor contest, I enjoyed playing with you. Meg, thanks again for keeping the game going, and please please please have a fourth Surivor. I'd be happy to help any time. To the judges, thanks for giving so much of your time helping Meg, and reading all our entries.


(leave a comment)





<< a b o u t g i r l >>